6 Lifetime Recurring Affiliate Programs to Compare in 2026

Matthew DC7 min read

Compare six lifetime recurring affiliate programs by commission duration, referral window, audience fit, and payout rules before you choose one.

On this page (9)

Six lifetime recurring affiliate programs compared by payout period and audience fit

Which Affiliate Programs Are Worth Comparing First?

Lifetime recurring affiliate programs can pay a commission again while a referred customer keeps paying. The phrase does not tell you the rate, which purchases qualify, how long a referral can be attributed, or when money becomes payable. Those details decide whether an offer fits your audience and content.

This comparison covers six software programs whose public materials describe lifetime or ongoing commission: Fathom Analytics, MailerLite, Thinkific, PageFly, AWeber, and systeme.io. Fit depends on your audience and the full partner rules. Confirm current terms with each provider before publishing a claim.


Quick comparison

Program Public commission model Referral or cookie detail Best fit to investigate
Fathom Analytics 25% each month while the referred account remains a customer FindAffiliates listing shows 30 days; official help page does not state a window Privacy focused analytics publishers
MailerLite 30% on the first paid subscription and later recurring payments while eligible 45-day referral window, 30-day hold Newsletter and email marketing educators
Thinkific 30% recurring on standard paid plans; Plus pays $150 monthly 90 days Course and membership creators
PageFly 50% for month one, then 30% while the merchant uses the app An older agreement lists 45 days; confirm current attribution Shopify design and ecommerce publishers
AWeber 30%, 40%, or 50% based on new paid accounts referred Window not stated on the public page checked Email marketing coaches and small business educators
systeme.io 60% recurring while a referral remains subscribed Help article distinguishes a lifetime email association from a one-year cookie; a payment-page link can affect attribution All-in-one funnel and email educators

A publisher comparing six software programs by audience fit, product type, and retention


How we selected these programs

Each entry has a live FindAffiliates page plus current vendor information or published terms for recurring commission. We chose offers with inspectable rules, not the highest headline. This list is not ranked by earnings. A higher rate does not prove better conversion, retention, or revenue per visitor.

Separate the commission period from the referral window. The first is how long a qualifying customer can generate commission; the second is when a click may receive credit. MailerLite's official affiliate terms describe lifetime recurring commission and a 45-day referral window. Check eligibility, refunds, minimums, and holds too.


Six lifetime recurring affiliate programs

Fathom Analytics

Fathom's partner offer can suit publishers who teach privacy focused website analytics, independent publishing, or analytics for small agencies. Its official partner documentation says the referral must come from an active Fathom customer and pays 25% each month while the referred customer remains a customer. The FindAffiliates Fathom listing records a 30-day cookie, but that duration is not stated in the official help page checked. Confirm the attribution rule inside the partner account.

The payout details matter too. Fathom describes a 30-day hold, a Wise bank payout minimum of $200, and an account credit minimum of $20. Its documentation says PayPal payouts ended on July 1, 2026. This is a focused fit for an audience that values analytics and privacy, but the active-customer requirement and payout minimum can limit who should apply.

MailerLite

MailerLite is relevant to newsletter writers, email marketing consultants, and creators who teach list building. The current official terms state 30% on an initial paid monthly or annual subscription, then 30% on later recurring lifetime subscription payments while the customer remains active and the affiliate remains compliant. Its tracked referral window is 45 days. The MailerLite program listing is a useful directory starting point.

The terms set more gates than the commission headline suggests. The customer must be a unique eligible person, select a paid plan within the window, and remain active through the evaluation period. Commissions enter a 30-day hold, and payouts require more than $100 and at least two active paying customers. This can fit practical email tutorials, but do not present a signup or trial as a guaranteed commission.

Thinkific

Thinkific's partner page advertises 30% lifetime recurring commission on standard monthly or annual paid plans. Plus plans use a separate recurring amount of $150 per month instead of the percentage. Thinkific says a signup within 90 days of a referral click can earn credit. See the Thinkific affiliate listing and confirm the plan-specific terms before using a rate in a course platform comparison.

This offer fits course creators, membership educators, and consultants who can show how a learning business works. The public partner FAQ describes a 30-day commission delay, a $25 cash-out minimum, and payment through PayPal or Stripe. A useful review should explain the difference between standard plans and Plus, then connect the program to a real course hosting or student experience need.

PageFly

PageFly is a Shopify page builder, so the clearest audience is ecommerce educators, Shopify agencies, and store owners who need to create or revise storefront pages. Its current affiliate page says the first month earns 50%, followed by 30% from month two onward while the referred merchant continues using PageFly. FindAffiliates also has a PageFly program page.

Attribution needs a more careful check. The public program page confirms the commission pattern, while a PageFly agreement dated 2023 lists a 45-day cookie, a $50 PayPal threshold, and a 20% Shopify fee deduction in commission calculations. Those agreement details may have changed. Treat the current partner dashboard as authoritative before you quote a cookie duration or estimate net commission. The recurring model fits long term Shopify tutorials better than a one-time app roundup.

Recurring commission models shown as an ongoing loop, a limited timeline, and tiered steps

AWeber

AWeber's Advocate page says commissions recur for the lifetime of paid accounts. The rate starts at 30% for 0 to 99 new paid accounts in a trailing 12-month period, moves to 40% for 100 to 499, and reaches 50% at 500 or more. The AWeber listing gives readers a FindAffiliates overview, while the public Advocate page supplies the tier detail.

This is a better research candidate for email marketing teachers, small business coaches, and publishers who can compare email tools through a specific workflow. The public page does not state a referral window, so do not invent one from another program or a third party directory. Check which account types qualify, how tier changes are applied, and how cancellations affect commission in your own dashboard.

systeme.io

systeme.io's current affiliate page lists 60% commission on each sale and says the commission recurs every month while the referral stays subscribed. It also describes free enrollment. The marketing page lists a $30 minimum payout, while the help article says a payout request must exceed $30, so verify the threshold in your account. Start with the systeme.io listing on FindAffiliates, then review the vendor's official affiliate help article.

Attribution is conditional. systeme.io explains that an affiliate ID is tied to a referred email after free signup, but a later click on another affiliate's payment-page link can credit that affiliate on that purchase. The help article says the browser cookie expires after one year, while the FindAffiliates listing records a 365-day cookie. A lifetime referral association and a one-year browser cookie describe different tracking mechanisms. Explain the payment-page override and verify your dashboard before describing attribution or payout timing. The product may suit creators who teach funnels, email, or small online businesses, but its all-in-one positioning makes a concrete audience and use case especially important.


How to choose between the six

Use this list of lifetime recurring affiliate programs as a shortlist, then start with the task your audience wants done. Email creators can compare MailerLite and AWeber; course publishers can investigate Thinkific; Shopify educators can assess PageFly. Fathom may fit privacy focused publishers, while funnel creators may consider systeme.io. These are research matches, not universal recommendations.

Score the qualifying paid event, commission base and duration, attribution, and payout conditions. Record a dated source for each. Use the affiliate program research checklist and affiliate cookie duration guide to keep evidence and distinguish a long referral window from guaranteed credit.

For a broader benchmark, compare this shortlist with the best recurring affiliate programs guide, which covers other programs and fixed-term or tiered models.


What lifetime recurring does and does not mean

Lifetime recurring does not promise income or a fixed amount. Customers can cancel, receive refunds, change plans, or stop qualifying. Providers can change rules, and attribution may depend on customer status, compliance, or later clicks.

Treat commissions as conditional. Do not multiply today's rate by a hypothetical customer lifetime value and call it expected earnings. Report verified terms, disclose unknowns, and use approved conversion and retention data for estimates. If sources conflict, confirm the rule with the provider.


Final comparison by reader fit

Program Reader most likely to benefit Main point to verify
Fathom Analytics Privacy focused analytics publishers Active customer eligibility and attribution window
MailerLite Newsletter and email educators New customer rules, hold, and payout minimum
Thinkific Course and membership publishers Standard plan percentage versus Plus payment
PageFly Shopify educators and agencies Current cookie rule and deductions
AWeber Email marketing coaches Tier qualification and referral window
systeme.io Funnel and small business educators Lifetime attribution versus directory cookie detail

Key Takeaways for 6 Lifetime Recurring Affiliate Programs to Compare in 2026

The six lifetime recurring affiliate programs differ in audience, rate structure, attribution, and payout gates. Choose a product your readers need, verify terms with the provider, then explain the workflow honestly. Browse the live FindAffiliates affiliate program directory.


FAQ

What does lifetime recurring commission mean?

It usually means a partner may earn a qualifying commission again while a referred customer remains subscribed. The provider's contract defines eligibility, duration, attribution, refunds, and payment.

Are lifetime recurring affiliate programs better than one-time offers?

Not automatically. A recurring offer can fit a customer who keeps using a product, while a one-time offer may suit a stronger purchase intent or a simpler buyer decision. Compare audience fit and actual conversion data.

Which program in this list has the longest referral window?

Thinkific publicly states a 90-day referral cookie. systeme.io says the affiliate ID can stay tied to a referred email after signup, while its help article says the browser cookie expires after one year. Another affiliate's payment-page link can still affect credit on a purchase, so verify the current attribution path in the partner account.

Do all programs pay commission on every subscription?

No. Eligibility may depend on the plan, customer status, referral window, account activity, compliance, refunds, and payment method. Read the current agreement before describing a commission as guaranteed.

Keep reading